NOTE:

Please note that this is a summary translation of the Notice of the Resolutions in Japanese only for the reference of foreign investors and is not official texts.

The official Notice has been mailed to the custodian in Japan of each foreign shareholder.

The company is not responsible for the accuracy or completeness of the translation.

June 24, 2016

To Shareholders:

Notice of the Resolutions Adopted at the Eleventh Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank you, our shareholders, for your continued support.

Mitsubishi Chemical Holdings Corporation (hereinafter the "Company") hereby informs you of the matters reported, and matters resolved at the Eleventh Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Sincerely yours,

Hitoshi Ochi Director President and CEO Mitsubishi Chemical Holdings Corporation 1-1, Marunouchi 1-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Reported Matters:

Item 1.	The Company reported the contents of the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the results of audit by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee of the Consolidated Financial Statements for the eleventh fiscal year from April 1, 2015, to March 31, 2016.
Item 2.	The Company reported the contents of the Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the eleventh fiscal year from April 1, 2015, to March 31, 2016.

Resolved Matters:

AgendumElection of Fourteen (14) Directors
Yoshimitsu Kobayashi, Hiroaki Ishizuka, Takumi Ubagai, Hitoshi Ochi,
Masayuki Mitsuka, Yujirou Ichihara, Glenn H. Fredrickson, Yoshihiro Umeha,
Takeo Kikkawa, Taigi Ito, Kazuhiro Watanabe and Hideko Kunii were reelected
as Director, Hisao Urata and Takayuki Hashimoto were newly elected as Director.
All of the Directors have assumed their office.

Our current officer dated June 24, 2016 is as follows:

Director (Persons marked with * are Outside of	directors)		
Director, Chairperson of the Board	Yoshimitsu Kobayashi		
Director, Vice Chairperson of the Board			
Director, Vice Chairperson of the Board	Takumi Ubagai		
Director	Hitoshi Ochi		
Director	Masayuki Mitsuka		
Director	Yujiro Ichihara		
Director	Glenn H. Fredrickson		
Director	Yoshihiro Umeha		
Director	Hisao Urata		
* Director	Takeo Kikkawa		
* Director	Taigi Ito		
* Director	Kazuhiro Watanabe		
* Director	Hideko Kunii		
* Director	Takayuki Hashimoto		
Nominating Committee			
Chairperson	Takeo Kikkawa		
Member	Yoshimitsu Kobayashi		
Member	Hitoshi Ochi		
Member	Kazuhiro Watanabe		
Member	Hideko Kunii		
Audit Committee			
Chairperson	Yoshihiro Umeha		
Member	Hisao Urata		
Member	Taigi Ito		
Member	Kazuhiro Watanabe		
Member	Hideko Kunii		
Compensation Committee			
Chairperson	Taigi Ito		
Member	Hiroaki Ishizuka		
Member	Takumi Ubagai		
Member	Takeo Kikkawa		
Member	Kazuhiro Watanabe		

Corporate Executive Officer (Persons marked with * are Representative Corporate Executive Officers)

*	President and CEO	Hitoshi Ochi
*	Senior Managing Corporate Executive Officer	Noriyoshi Ohira
*	Senior Managing Corporate Executive Officer	Kenkichi Kosakai
	Senior Managing Corporate Executive Officer	Masanori Karatsu
	Managing Corporate Executive Office	Ryouji Tanaka
	Managing Corporate Executive Office	Glenn H. Fredrickson
	Managing Corporate Executive Office	Steve P. Yurich